The ‘OTHER’ Me project | people in their own world

So now I know that I am my own best friend. And assumably I have more than one best friends in my life. That means I have many selves in myself because I heard more than one sound or one thought talking, discussing or fighting with me – the major me who is speaking now. These friends are with me all the time and always listen to what I say. When I start thinking (or speaking silently), they are there already. Sometimes they just listen, but most of the time they talk back. Sometimes they agree with me, sometimes don’t. The more intense of the disagreement we have between selves, the more clearly we see our other selves.

I started to do the observation. 50% on myself and the other half on other people when they were in their own world. I observed them on a  train, cafe, street etc. I found out that people were in the stage of resting, and clinging with some thoughts (if not handphones or books) almost all the time when they stepped into their own world. Sometimes their eyes were looking far away, but I was not so sure they were seeing anything. Absolutely, if they were not in meditation, they must be thinking of something. When they were there, I guess their minds were not there. They were in some places inside themselves The self conversations always went on and on. The world in front of their eyes became blurry as if the fog of thoughts blocking their view.

And I wondered. Had they ever been aware of the other selves in them?

(to be continued)

IMG_0394

IMG_1549

339028_10150527191262261_796265659_o

IMG_3941

IMG_4091


IMG_5594

scrap paper : thought and rethought, think and rethink : when people in there own world

  • a motif in representing people in their own world.
  • hands gestures.
  • dreamers.
  • dreams = different places in the space to place the hands.
  • cover the face/eyes with some hands movement.
  • be in their own world. relaxing.
  • raw.

 

 

Leave a Reply

